Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

curtis 
Reagan Curtis, Ph.D.
Department Chairperson and Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 507D Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2098 
E-mail: reagan.curtis@mail.wvu.edu
ahern 
Terence Ahern, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Instructional Design & Technology  

Office: 504J Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3804 
E-mail:  terence.ahern@mail.wvu.edu
anderson                            
Sara Anderson, Ph.D.
Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 506A Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-7040
E-mail:  sara.anderson@mail.wvu.edu
beasley                       
William Beasley, Ed.D.
Professor 

Office: 609D Allen Hall
Phone:(304) 293-6634
E-mail:  wabeasley@mail.wvu.edu
Malayna Bernstein            
Malayna Bernstein, Ph.D.  
Director, Learning Sciences Programs

Office: 604O Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3202 
E-mail:  malayna.bernstein@mail.wvu.edu
denzine 
Gypsy Denzine, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Faculty Member, Learning Sciences and Human Development

Office: 802 Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-0816 
E-mail:  gypsy.denzine@mail.wvu.edu
epps            
Gregory D. Epps, Sr., Ed.D.  
Clinical Assistant Professor
Program Director, Regents Bachelor of Arts Degree

Office: 701 Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-6749            
E-mail:  gregory.epps@mail.wvu.edu
hartman 
Suzanne Hartman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 507C Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3343 
E-mail:  suzanne.hartman@mail.wvu.edu
haught 
Patricia Haught, Ed.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 504P Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2085 
E-mail:  pat.haught@mail.wvu.edu
hernandez 
Paul Hernandez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology  

Office: 506B Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-4075 
E-mail:  prhernandez@mail.wvu.edu 
kale 
Ugur Kale, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

Office: 504N Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2060 
E-mail:  ugur.kale@mail.wvu.edu
law 
Keri Law
Early Childhood Teacher, WVU Nursery School

Phone: (304) 293-2110 
E-mail:  keri.law@mail.wvu.edu
moilanen 
Kristin Moilanen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 504O Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2061 
E-mail:  klmoilanen@mail.wvu.edu
patchan                            
Melissa M. Patchan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 504M Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2120
E-mail:  melissa.patchan@mail.wvu.edu
rambo-hernandez 
Karen Rambo-Hernandez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 506D Allen hall
Phone: (304) 293-2156 
E-mail:  kerambohernandez@mail.wvu.edu
root 
Amy Root, Ph.D.
Assistant Department Chairperson
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 504J Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-0380 
E-mail:  amy.kennedy@mail.wvu.edu
roy                       
Abhik Roy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology 

Office: Allen Hall
Phone:(304) 293-8942
E-mail:  aroy3@mail.wvu.edu
shambaugh 
Neal Shambaugh, Ph.D.
Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

Phone: (304) 293-2076
Office: 506F Allen Hall
E-mail:  neal.shambaugh@mail.wvu.edu
smith 
M Cecil Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, CEHS
Professor, Learning Sciences and Human Development

Office: 802 Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2174 
E-mail:  mcecil.smith@mail.wvu.edu
taylor 
Nancy Taylor
Teaching Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Studies 

Office: 507B Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-8437 
E-mail:  nancy.taylor@mail.wvu.edu
troilo 
Jessica Troilo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 506F Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3424
E-mail: jessica.troilo@mail.wvu.edu
warash 
Barbara Warash, Ed.D.
Director, WVU Nursery School 
Professor, Child Development and Family Studies 

Office: 507E Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2110 
E-mail:  bobbie.warash@mail.wvu.edu
wolfe-dilgard 
Nancy Wolfe-Dilgard
Clinical Instructor, Child Development and Family Studies 

Office: 507A Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3345 
E-mail:  nancy.wolfe-dilgard@mail.wvu.edu
workman 
Melissa Workman
Early Childhood Educator, WVU Nursery School 

Phone: (304) 293-2110 
E-mail:  melissa.workman@mail.wvu.edu
yuan                       
Jiangmei (May) Yuan
Assistant Professor, Instructional Design and Technology           

Office: 507B Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3049
E-mail:  jiangmei.yuan@mail.wvu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Richard Walls, Ph.D.
E-mail: richard.walls@mail.wvu.edu

Department Staff

Judy Martin

Program Assistant 1
507 Bay Allen Hall
(304) 293-6875
judy.martin@mail.wvu.edu

Dana Musick

Administrative Secretary Senior
506 Allen Hall
(304) 293-3879
dmusick2@mail.wvu.edu

Eva Taylor

Administrative Assistant
Learning Sciences & Human Development 
(304) 293-2515
eva.taylor@mail.wvu.edu