Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

Reagan Curtis             Reagan Curtis, PhD 
Department Chairperson and Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 506E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2098 
E-mail: reagan.curtis@mail.wvu.edu
Root  Amy Root, PhD 
Assistant Department Chairperson
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 506G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-0380 
E-mail:  amy.kennedy@mail.wvu.edu
beasley                       
William Beasley, EdD 
Professor, Instructional Design and Technology 

Office: 507D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-6634
E-mail:  wabeasley@mail.wvu.edu
Bernstein             Malayna Bernstein, PhD  
Director, Learning Sciences Programs

Office: 508G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3202 
E-mail:  malayna.bernstein@mail.wvu.edu
Brigandi                                            
Carla Brigandi, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 508B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4377
E-mail:  carla.brigandi@mail.wvu.edu
Floyd                                            
Kimberly Floyd, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 508E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4387
E-mail:  kkfloyd@mail.wvu.edu
Follmer                                             D. Jake Follmer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 509B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3923
E-mail:  jake.follmer@mail.wvu.edu
no photo available                                            
D.J. Hendricks
Clinical Associate Professor, Job Accommodation Network 
Associate Director, International Center for Disability Information

Phone: 304-293-7186 Ext. 160 
E-mail:  hendricks@jan.wvu.edu
Kale             Ugur Kale, PhD 
Associate Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

Office: 504N Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2060 
E-mail:  ugur.kale@mail.wvu.edu
Law  Keri Law
Early Childhood Teacher, Associate Director of the WVU Nursery School

Phone: 304-293-2110 
E-mail:  keri.law@mail.wvu.edu
ashley martucci            
Ashley Martucci, EdD, TEP 
Service Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education & Instructional Design

Office:  508F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4486 
E-mail:  ashley.martucci@mail.wvu.edu
Kristin  Kristin Moilanen, PhD 
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 504P Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2061 
E-mail:  klmoilanen@mail.wvu.edu
Melissa Patchan                                                  Melissa M. Patchan, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 509F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2120
E-mail:  melissa.patchan@mail.wvu.edu
roy                       
Abhik Roy, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology 

Office: 504O Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8942
E-mail: aroy3@mail.wvu.edu
smith 
M Cecil Smith, PhD 
Professor, Learning Sciences and Human Development

Office: 509E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2174 
E-mail: mcecil.smith@mail.wvu.edu
Jessica Troilo             Jessica Troilo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Office: 802E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4743
E-mail: Jessica.Troilo@mail.wvu.edu
wolfe-dilgard 
Nancy Wolfe-Dilgard
Clinical Instructor, Child Development and Family Studies 

Office: 507E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3345 
E-mail: nancy.wolfe-dilgard@mail.wvu.edu
Colleen Woods Fields                                             Colleen Wood-Fields, Ph.D. 
Teaching Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 508D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8082
E-mail:  colleen.woodfields@mail.wvu.edu
Workman  Melissa Workman
Early Childhood Educator, Director of the WVU Nursery School 

Phone: 304-293-2110 
E-mail:  melissa.workman@mail.wvu.edu
yuan                       
Jiangmei (May) Yuan
Assistant Professor, Instructional Design and Technology           

Office: 507B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3049
E-mail:  jiangmei.yuan@mail.wvu.edu

Department Staff

Alicia Manley   Alicia Manley

Program Assistant I                                                                                                                                                      506B Allen Hall                                                                                                                                                              304-293-6875                                                                                                                              abmanley@mail.wvu.edu

Anita Garten   Anita Garten

Developmental Advising Specialist
CDFS/MDS
506A Allen Hall
304-293-2137
anita.garten@mail.wvu.edu

Dana Musick   Dana Musick

Administrative Secretary Senior
506 Allen Hall
304-293-3879
dmusick2@mail.wvu.edu

Texie Wells   Texie Wells

Administrative Assistant
Learning Sciences & Human Development 
506F Allen Hall                                                                                                                                                              304-293-2515
texie.wells@mail.wvu.edu