Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

curtis 
Reagan Curtis, PhD 
Department Chairperson and Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 507D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2098 
E-mail: reagan.curtis@mail.wvu.edu
ahern 
Terence Ahern, PhD 
Associate Professor, Instructional Design & Technology  

Office: 504J Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3804 
E-mail:  terence.ahern@mail.wvu.edu
anderson                            
Sara Anderson, PhD 
Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 506A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-7040
E-mail:  sara.anderson@mail.wvu.edu
beasley                       
William Beasley, EdD 
Professor 

Office: 609D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-6634
E-mail:  wabeasley@mail.wvu.edu
Malayna Bernstein            
Malayna Bernstein, PhD  
Director, Learning Sciences Programs

Office: 604O Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3202 
E-mail:  malayna.bernstein@mail.wvu.edu
denzine 
Gypsy Denzine, PhD 
Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Faculty Member, Learning Sciences and Human Development

Office: 802 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-0816 
E-mail:  gypsy.denzine@mail.wvu.edu
hartman            
Suzanne Hartman, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 507C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3343 
E-mail:  suzanne.hartman@mail.wvu.edu
no photo available                                            
D.J. Hendricks
Clinical Associate Professor, Job Accommodation Network 
Associate Director, International Center for Disability Information

Phone: 304-293-7186 Ext. 160 
E-mail:  hendricks@jan.wvu.edu
hernandez 
Paul Hernandez, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology  

Office: 506B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4075 
E-mail:  prhernandez@mail.wvu.edu 
Ugur Kale            
Ugur Kale, PhD 
Associate Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

Office: 504N Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2060 
E-mail:  ugur.kale@mail.wvu.edu
law 
Keri Law
Early Childhood Teacher, WVU Nursery School

Phone: 304-293-2110 
E-mail:  keri.law@mail.wvu.edu
moilanen 
Kristin Moilanen, PhD 
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 504O Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2061 
E-mail:  klmoilanen@mail.wvu.edu
patchan                                                 
Melissa M. Patchan, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 504M Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2120
E-mail:  melissa.patchan@mail.wvu.edu
rambo-hernandez 
Karen Rambo-Hernandez, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

Office: 506D Allen hall
Phone: 304-293-2156 
E-mail:  kerambohernandez@mail.wvu.edu
root 
Amy Root, PhD 
Assistant Department Chairperson
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 504J Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-0380 
E-mail:  amy.kennedy@mail.wvu.edu
roy                       
Abhik Roy, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology 

Office: 507A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8942
E-mail:  aroy3@mail.wvu.edu
smith 
M Cecil Smith, PhD 
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, CEHS
Professor, Learning Sciences and Human Development

Office: 609F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2174 
E-mail:  mcecil.smith@mail.wvu.edu
taylor 
Nancy Taylor
Teaching Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Studies 

Office: 507B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8437 
E-mail:  nancy.taylor@mail.wvu.edu
troilo 
Jessica Troilo, PhD 
Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

Office: 506F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3424
E-mail: jessica.troilo@mail.wvu.edu
warash 
Barbara Warash, EdD 
Director, WVU Nursery School 
Professor, Child Development and Family Studies 

Office: 507E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2110 
E-mail:  bwarash@mail.wvu.edu
wolfe-dilgard 
Nancy Wolfe-Dilgard
Clinical Instructor, Child Development and Family Studies 

Office: 507A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3345 
E-mail:  nancy.wolfe-dilgard@mail.wvu.edu
workman 
Melissa Workman
Early Childhood Educator, WVU Nursery School 

Phone: 304-293-2110 
E-mail:  melissa.workman@mail.wvu.edu
yuan                       
Jiangmei (May) Yuan
Assistant Professor, Instructional Design and Technology           

Office: 507B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3049
E-mail:  jiangmei.yuan@mail.wvu.edu

Department Staff

Judy Martin

Program Assistant 1
507 Bay Allen Hall
304-293-6875
judy.martin@mail.wvu.edu

Dana Musick

Administrative Secretary Senior
506 Allen Hall
304-293-3879
dmusick2@mail.wvu.edu

Eva Taylor

Administrative Assistant
Learning Sciences & Human Development 
304-293-2515
eva.taylor@mail.wvu.edu


Regents Bachelor of Arts Staff

Please  view the RBA website for staff information.